Strict Face “Python Crossing”

Different Circles – the highly anticipated, vinyl-only imprint from Mumdance and Logos – is preparing to unleash its first release on November 17. Categorised by a penchant for the dark and beatless side of electronic music, this maiden EP combines the talents of Dark0, Rabit and Murlo within its six track duration.

Strict Face follows up his latest entries for Tuff Wax and Mr Mitch’s Gobstopper Records with the appropriately barren textures of “Python Crossing”. The Aussie’s offering perfectly splices the vertices between grime and sound experimentation, conjuring up memories of Wiley’s Devil mixes from way back when.

Pre-order the limited edition of ‘Different Circles presents Weightless Vol.1’ from here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.